Beautiful Dream

Intro

Daughter- listen to the sound

Of the silence/ crying out

Hear my voice/

As I whisper- in the wind.

Know it is I

Who calls you by name.

Verse One

My love/ I created you

Formed in the womb/

I watched you grow

My spirit I breathed

Oh I breathed into you.

My eyes swelled with tears

As I gave life to you

My beautiful dream.

 

Chorus

So draw near to me

Do not- be afraid.

Hold on to me/ cling to my breast

Darling- leave behind/

This world and its mess

Dwell in my peace-

Let your soul find rest

As you enter me.

Verse Two

Awake and arise

O precious child.

Fear not this day

It is yours/ and you are mine.

Darling- trust me

Your protection, I will be

I’ll place you in-

The depths of my wounds

There you will hide/

And there you will heal.

 

Chorus

So draw near to me

Do not- be afraid.

Hold on to me/ cling to my breast

Darling- leave behind/

This world and its mess

Dwell in my peace-

Let your soul find rest

As you enter me.

 

 

Bridge

Hand me your heart/

Trust in me your soul.

I long to embrace the love you hold.

Chorus

So draw near to me

Do not- be afraid.

Hold on to me/ cling to my breast

Darling- leave behind/

This world and its mess

Dwell in my peace-

Let your soul find rest

As you enter me.

 

As you enter me…

Child enter me…

 

Leave a Reply

