Fallen Angel

My angel what has happened to you
what have they done?
Your once joyful face is now full of sorrow.
Tell me, how have they hurt you?

Their words are like ice, cold and hard as stone.
Hurtful words never cease to repeat in your head, like a broken record
each time shattering a piece of your heart
tearing at your soul like wolves

You deserve so much better.
So much more than what they could ever give
Nothing good will come from them,
For they do not treasure their souls

My angel, I can’t believe they did this
Your once beautiful face is now etched in my memory, never to be forgotten.
Your wings have now burned out.
You’re looking down on me now.
But you will always be my fallen angel

By totalrampaige Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

