Knight in Tin

Tin ManMy knight in shining armor

Where could you be?

I’ve been trapped here in this tower

Feels like a century.

Are you busy fighting off the trolls

While I’m sitting all alone

And the fire breathing beast below

Is preparing for a feast

My knight in shining armor

My true love you must be

I’ve been waiting here for all these years

For you to slay that dragon

For you to rescue me

My knight in shining armor

The day has finally come

But you do not arrive alone

There’s a lion, a girl, and a scarecrow

Duh-duh-duh-dumb

My knight in shining armor

You are no knight at all

Even with your companions by your side

You could never defeat the monster

Your friend lion says to run and hide.

My knight in shining armor

I can’t even look at you

But before you turned to leave

I swear I heard you say

“Now I know I have a heart,”

In sadness you looked away

“’Cause it’s breaking”

That is what I heard you say.

By totalrampaige Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

