“I just wanna be the only girl you love all your life.”

Boy,

I trusted you. I don’t know how you did the impossible, but you sure did earn my trust. Unlike other men in the past you didn’t steal my heart. No, that wasn’t necessary because I freely chose to give it to you.

Maybe it’s the whether that’s got you down. Or maybe you really don’t want us to be together anymore. Nothing you say makes any sense. You seem to have lost confidence in yourself, telling me I deserve much better, and that you could never give me what I need. That’s crazy. I keep thinking I just wasn’t enough. Or maybe I did something wrong. It’s hard to accept that this is the end. I do not believe that it is the end because it’s still only the beginning. I don’t love you because you are somehow better than me, or because I am better than you. Neither of those are even true. I love you because when I am with you, I love myself.

Whatever the case, I want you to know that I will not give up. I love you with every part of me. I fight for what I love. However, if I am the reason you want to move on I want you to know that I will respect that. I won’t cross boundaries. I know that goodbye means goodbye. But, I do not believe for one second that you are really saying goodbye.

How did all of our plans, dreams, our hope…how did that all just disappear? Did you forget how amazing we are together?

I’ve waited my whole life for someone my heart longs for the way it does for you. And I will wait a thousand more.

You taught my heart how to beat, and until it stops beating, I will love you with every breath I breathe.

By totalrampaige Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

