Consider me gone

Well Jerrell texted me yesterday after five days missing. His text was nothing special just a simple, “Heyyy.” Oh it infuriated me!! We had a not-so-lovely chat last night, and after spending the entire night awake in my room I have decided that dating is a waste of time. 

Remember that day we spent together in the jeep? He told me nothing but lies that day. He told me I was the only one, he loved me, even mentioned running away together. HA! That boy wouldn’t know what love is if it hit him upside the head like a brick. 

Yesterday he told me he missed me, wanted to come see me, but that he wasn’t ready for a relationship. I was totally fine with that. He had only been single for eight months after getting out of a five year relationship. What I was not okay with is what his “sister” Ashley had to say. 

I will just go ahead and type these texts because in all honesty there’s no other way to put it. Why not just be straight up?! I got this text from Ashley around 1am this morning. 

Hey so umm Jerrell has a new girlfriend and that’s why he wasn’t responding because he doesn’t know how to tell you without you getting hurt. I just found out because he’s dating one of my friends../: so im really sorry! 

 

Explain to me how I am not supposed to be pissed after reading this! So I texted Jerrell and asked him about it and to sum up his response he denied it.

Now either he is lying to me or Ashley is. 

I don’t like being lied to, and I really just want to know the truth so I can move on. He told me that this is exactly why he went MIA because he didn’t want to deal with the stress of a relationship. Well buddy, you should have thought of that before you told me you loved me.

I’m not trying to sound like one of those psycho ex girlfriends, but this all happened with in a time frame of a month. The breakup, the night in the jeep, him standing me up on my birthday, the disappearance, and now this. Actually, all this happened in the past two weeks. 

I have apologized for being a “bitch.” I did this because I am honestly afraid that if I didn’t apologize for being so upset we wouldn’t even have a conversation about this. That’s all I want. I just want to know the truth, and to understand everything. I want closure so I can move on. 

Is that really too much to ask for? 

 

 

Please, I need advice. I am at a total loss of what to do right now. I’m tired of hurting and giving him 100% only to receive 10% back. Help!! 

By totalrampaige Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

